Shattered

This was not the news I wanted to hear. I emailed the place I most recently applied to, to ask if they had received my application, as I had not had any response. It turns out that my application had got through, but when they had transferred info to their database, an ‘n’ had been left off my name, so the email they sent out went to someone else (who apparently has an email, because it didn’t bounce). So, hopefully this university will be able to communicate with me now, but who knows how many emails from universities I’ve missed, because of either auto-correct (Word hates my name!) or mistakes in transcription. It’s too late to contact most of the other universities – they’ve gone on to campus-interviews. I feel sick to my stomach. I’ve been trying sooooo hard this year, and now my name may be the cause of this great, booming silence.

Leave a Reply

