Easter Monday

A fantastic Easter holiday, wherein I have finished all the marking before the break, so I have nothing to do but work on my own stuff. I have managed to finish (or at least, send off) the article I was working on, so the aim for this break is to put together a really interesting post-doc project, which will blow the minds of the people offering the post-doc, so they won’t care that I don’t have anything concrete on my publications list. Really not possible, but this is, once again, too good a post-doc, in just the right field and global location, not to try.

Also on the list of things to do in the next few months: write up a book proposal (which should tie-in with the post-doc project), and try to salvage another chapter for article-revision. If I have more things out there, something might get published, one day…

(And in other news, I’m working on a couple of Victorian/Edwardian walking-skirts for winter.)

Leave a Reply

